Bunnies Beware! I got another Blogging award!

bunny-1magicians_rabbit_3

Untitled

 

 

 

This time, I was given…

versatileaward1

… Award by the beautiful, and FAR more versatile,  Emily Witt of A Keyboard and an Open Mind

Thank you Emily. 🙂

Here are the rules, as plagarized directly from Emily’s Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thank and link to the person who gave you the award.
  2. Tell seven facts about yourself.
  3. Pass it on to seven other bloggers.
  4. Link to specific posts on their blogs so they’ll be notified by pingback

So here we go!

Fact 1: I have a folder of my mother’s unfinished stories that I hope to finish one day. Off the top of my head, there’s the beginning of a Speculative Fiction novel, which could have gone either Fantasy or Sci-Fi, knowing Mom. There’s also a children’s story about a cat, as well as a few other novel starts.

Fact 2: Although all my work as ReGi is intended for adults or, perhaps, older teens, I write children’s stories as well. They’re mostly for my kids, but I might put them out there under my real name one day. Beloved’s niece is planning to illustrate a few.

Fact 3: I have a non-fiction book called Fairies, Mermaids, Proverbs 31 Women, and Other Mythical Creatures I’m Not in the works. It’s a long, long, looooong term project that requires some serious research and lots of trial and error.

Fact 4: I should probably be washing dishes right now.

Fact 5: I didn’t have names for any of my characters when I set out to write my first novel. I don’t mean the characters that appear during the writing process. I mean my MC. To keep the characters straight, I started making up names as I went. My MC was lucky. He got Marcus. His best friend got Leijer. His wife’s best friend got Femiline. Blech.

Fact 6: I write mythology for all my worlds. I can’t seem to help it. I felt very silly putting stories within the story when writing my first novel. Since then, I’ve decided it’s not a bad thing. In Fairy Blood, Harsha, Zeeb, and Seraph all have their own legends. Zeeb’s is more of an urban legend, but still. They probably will not go into the cheapy edition of the book, but they’ll be available. My amazing formatting person had just gotten a new program and was walking on clouds when last I spoke to her. What she has to tell me when it comes time to get down to brass tacks will determine much about how I present the legends.

Fact 7: I feel like Professor Digory ought to pop in about now and say, “Doesn’t that sound grand!” My formatting person is, in fact, a very good friend from my writing group who just happens to have been doing web design since it was invented. Without my wonderful Beloved and my writing buddies, both local and in the blogosphere, I doubt I’d ever get past “Once upon a time…”

Now to nominate some other Versatile Bloggers.

Fellow WIPpeteers

Relatively Long-time Stalkees

New Followers (thank you!)

