MMM

Hey there!

I hope your weekend went nicely. šŸ™‚ I got quite the surprise Friday night when Beloved, who usually works Tuesday through Saturday, announced he had Saturday off. It was lovely.

Well, enough of my weekend. Let’s talk about your Monday. How about a little something to cheer it a bit? I DARE you not to laugh at this video. It first aired on America’s Funniest Home Videos, so the laughing audience is not a laugh track.

 

 

And now for something completely different. Whether you know it or not, you’ve almost certainly heard this band play. Most people only know of their Christmas music. This is not Christmas music. This is part of their rock opera based on the Vietnam War. The first song is the one I really wanted to share, but this was the best video I could find of it, so you get two for one today. šŸ™‚

 

 

I hope one or both of these videos made your day a little brighter. For more videos to make your Monday more bearable, click the smiley, blue fellow at the top of the right-hand menu. If you’d like to join along, post something mirthful and something musical on your blog, then link-up with that same little frog-like creature.

 

 

 

