MMM

Happy Monday before Thanksgiving, Everyone!

I kept myself from going teacher on you. You’re welcome. It’s just that, we’ve collected sooo many awesome Thanksgiving sources over the years that it’s one of the funnest holidays to teach. I even went so far as to begin creating a YouTube video Just For You. But I stopped myself. Mostly. I didn’t make the video, but I found a brief clip about one of my heroes, Squanto to tack on after the official Mirth and Musci video. Partially because Squanto was all sorts of nifty, partially because I wouldn’t be overly surprised if I’m not the only one posting the following video:

 

 

Okay, so I guess posting a Horrible Histories video kinda qualifies as teaching, but it was entertaining, wasn’t it? This next little video isn’t very mirthful at all, but it is gentle. Quite frankly, Squanto’s life stunk much of the time.

 

 

This one’s just a bonus. If I remember correctly, it hit the internet 7 or 8 years ago, hence it’s somewhat low quality. This was the highest quality I could find.

 

 

 

Well, that’s all for me, folks. Be sure to check out the other lovely Mirth and Monday folks by clicking on the blue fellow at the top of the right-hand menu.

