MMM

 

Hi-de-ho! How are you? Did you have a nice weekend? Do you have a weekend? I hope your Monday is going well. If not, I have something for it. If so, I have something for it anyway. 🙂

This week I bring you one of my all-time favorite actors, Cary Grant. N-

Umm… pardon me, Ma’am. You have a little drool… Right there. No, that’s okay. You got it.

As I was saying:  Not actually because I think he’s all that handsome.

Ouch! That hurt, Lady. No, I don’t think it’s blasphemy. Sheesh.

He IS handsome, but what I really enjoy is his humor. And he was an interesting fellow. Did you know his real name was Archie Leach? No kidding. He even sneaked it into one of his movies. A ground-breaking one at that. Watch His Girl Friday sometime and pay attention to the overlapping conversations. (Is it just me, or does it feel like sneaked should really be snuck?)

Now, if I can just avoid any further interruption from the woman in the front row, I have two humorous Cary Grant clips. I don’t think I’ve seen either of these movies, so they’re on my list. I hope you enjoy them. If you’ve seen them, I’d love to hear what you think! 🙂

 

 

