MMM

Yay! It’s Monday! I’m so excited to share these videos with you. πŸ˜€ I’ve been looking forward to it ALL week. They make me so, so very happy.

First, I present Glove and Boots, once again proving that quirky can be good. Warning: This video will be rough on the true Santa believers. I highly recommend shooing any Santa-fans out of the room to watch it. Even in anti-Santa homes, you may wish to preview as there are a few rough insults.

And now, to prove I’m not a complete Scrooge whose only joy at Christmas-time is watching Santa get extinguished, whapped, and interrogated (although that is one of the major highlights), something lovely.

Now that you’ve seen what I have to offer, go check out what other people are posting this week by clicking here or on the blue linky in the right-hand menu. This time of year is so stressful, we could all use a few extra laughs and wows, right? Well, there you go. That’s a perfect reason to check out all the links. And don’t worry. If you don’t have time to visit them all today, I’ll leave them up most of the week. πŸ™‚

 

You’re still here? In that case, I have a humorous Santa story for you…

Beloved and I don’t play Santa with our children. From day 1 it’s been Jesus and the generosity of friends and family members. One year, however, an episode of Callou convinced my then 4 yo Aspies kiddo that Santa was real. Finally, we sat her down and told her about the real Saint Nicholas. How he was a generous and kind man, but he died hundreds of years ago. She was very upset that Callou lied to her. We later went into Home Depot to get Daddy his present. There was a massive Santa lawn-globe on display. My daughter, extremely indignant, shouted at the top of her lungs, “That’s a lie! SANTA IS DEAD!” Oh, the looks we got!

Later on a friend gave me some wonderful advice. Since that traumatic event (for me, not my daughter), we’ve referred to Santa as a game that some families play. Now, when they’re asked if Santa is coming, my children politely say, “We don’t play the Santa game in our family.”Β  πŸ™‚ We even let them watch Santa movies now that all of them are old enough to understand the game. We have not, however, watched Callou since that day. It was annoying anyway.

DISCLAIMER: I have nothing to do with any of the adds below. They are added by WordPress. To my knowledge, I have no control over them.

