ROW80LogocopyI’ve decided to go ahead and try my hand at A Round of Words in 80 Days. Several of my blog buddies have participated. I gather it’s a good thing. 🙂

The idea is that I post my goals, not necessarily just writing ones, though those should be included, in this first post. From here on out, I post bi-weekly updates. I’m joining the bandwagon a little late this round. Nevertheless, better to be fashionably late for this round than wait for the next.

My goals are unambitious this round. I find it difficult to consider writing a true priority. Hence, I shall stick to goals that don’t overwhelm me with their time demands.

Here we go:

  1. Edit 50 or more words 3 or more times a week.
  2. Write 500 or more words per week.
  3. Read 1 or more chapters of non-writing research material per week.
  4. Read 1 chapter of fiction per week but no more than 1 chapter per day. (Limits are important.)
  5. Read 2 self-publishing blog posts per week.
  6. Post 1 non-WIPpet, non-MMM, non-ROW-80 something each week.
  7. Beta-read 1000 or more words per week.

That’s all. 🙂 I’m not sure if I really understand what I’m supposed to be doing, so we’ll see how things go this week. 🙂 Mirth and Music Monday will be up tomorrow as usual.

Photo courtesy of NARA

Photo courtesy of NARA

 

