The TaDa! Award When I gave out the TaDa Award, a couple of my nominees asked if I planned to answer the questions myself. … I hadn’t, actually.

But, here they are anyway. πŸ™‚ Because I love my blog buddies. :-).

1. What was the best experience you had on purpose last year?

My sister, bro-in-law, and nephew came to visit in June. We had a lovely time and I got to play weird aunty who insists upon embarrassing her nephew with too many kisses. πŸ˜€

2. What was the best experience you stumbled into last year?

We drove down to the Seward Sea Life Center after getting a half-off Groupon. πŸ™‚

3. What was your greatest intentional accomplishment last year?

Switched the kids to a new doctor.

4. What was your greatest unplanned accomplishment last year?

Reorganized the school stuff to move the heaviest things onto the shelves with the most support without radically altering the system I already had in place. πŸ™‚

5. Did you spend some time with someone you adore last year?

*twinkly eyes* Oh, yes. That part is quite easy.

6. Were you nice to someone you don’t like last year?

Yyyyup. I even tried to like a few of them. I’ll let you know when I succeed…

7. What was the most amazing thing you learned last year?

This may seem dumb, but the best thing I learned last year was quite possibly how to change multiple words into a different font from the rest of the document without individually highlighting them. This has to do with homeschooling and reducing my dyslexic kids’ “battery usage” for certain tasks. (Try distinguishing 6 from 9 in some fonts if you happen to be a kid whose brain inverts numbers. Yeah.)

8. Who did you teach last year and what (G-rated thing) did you teach them?

My kids. πŸ™‚ I taught them academic stuff and Jesus stuff. I also taught a few interested adults a little about ASD’s, dyslexia, and SID’s.

9. What events did you attend last year?

My kids’ Christmas pageant? That’s about it. πŸ™‚ Actually, Beloved worked a bunch of major events, so I got to hear about a lot more than I went to. He worked one comic-con that his niece just about flipped over. Apparently, Vin Diesel and some really big anime voice actor were there, too. He also worked a muscle-builders event. That was an interesting tale to listen to. And it turns out the bankers with whom we hold our mortgage are the hardest partiers. That was a disturbing tale to listen to…

10. Did you travel anywhere? Even just downtown?

Seward. πŸ™‚ See #2

Alrighty. ‘Tis 2 AM in my part of the world, so that’s all I’m writing for tonight. πŸ™‚ Happy New Year!

The following video has nothing to do with anything. It’s just funny.

