Mountain Climber courtesy of NARA

Mountain Climber courtesy of NARA

Check-in time! I hope you all had a lovely week.

Edit 50 or more words 3 or more times a week.

Erp… no. I didn’t think about it on Thursday. Sat down to do it on Friday but got distracted by something else. I’m happy to say that my distraction was at least productive and not of the procrastination variety. ‘Tis Saturday as I write this, but there are many other things that must be done, so we’ll see if I make it.

Write 500 or more words per week.

Again, *sigh* nope. I sat down to do so but was worn-out and creative-juice-less at the time. Instead I typed random fanciful phrases until my time was up. It didn’t add to my WIP at all, but I felt better just for having practiced writing creatively even if I have nothing to show for it.

Read 1 or more chapters of non-writing research material per week.

Yup. 🙂

Read 1 chapter of fiction per week but no more than 1 chapter per day.

 Yup. 🙂 I settled on a novel a friend wrote for now.

Read 2 self-publishing blog posts per week.

 Totally forgot about this one. Maybe I’ll have it done by the time Sunday hits, though.

Post 1 non-WIPpet, non-MMM, non-ROW-80 something each week.

 Yup. 🙂 A rare Random Article.

Beta-read 1000 or more words per week.

Nope. I have a feeling this will be my biggest struggle, but I’ll keep plugging away. 🙂

 

This post is part of a bi-weekly blog-hop, hosted by Kait Nolan,  aimed at helping writers meet their goals through accountability. If you’re interested in joining, please click here.

