MMM

 

Hi! It’s once again Monday, and once again time to share some mirth and music. We would absolutely LOVE it if you joined in. Just post something mirthful and something musical on your blog (it can be a single video, or a joke and a video, or 2 videos, or a humorous story and a song that plays while we read, etc.) and use the smiley frog to the right or click here to add your linky. It’s very easy. 🙂 Be sure to check out what the other Mirth and Music Monday folks are offering. If you’re like me, you can use every laugh and wow you can get on Mondays. 😉

 

This week, my family has been on a Darkwing Duck kick. Beloved bought the first season on DVD, so we’ve been reliving our cartoon-watching days whilst we file papers or tidy something… O.o Wait! that’s grown-up stuff!  Oh, well. Who wants to completely relive childhood anyway?

Anyhow, I decided to look up a Darkwing for all of you. Watching it through an adult’s eyes, I’m really impressed with how willingly and whole-heartedly Darkwing stepped into the roll of father. And it seems I’m not the only one. There were several father-daughter tributes to the show on YouTube. I decided to pick one featuring a Josh Gorban song I hadn’t heard before. Enjoy!

 

