ROW80Logocopy

I hope everyone had a good week. Personally, I’m exhausted. In a mostly good way, but still. I thiiiinnnk this is the last post of the round, so I rearranged my list.

 

One-time Goals Reached

 

  • I invited someone new over.
  • I collected school samples for each subject from each child weekly(ish).
  • I sought answers for my joint problems.
  • I purge our wardrobes.
  • I removed the popcorn ceiling in the living room and kitchen (by getting my husband to do most of it).Β 
  • I published 1 short story on Smashwords. You can get The Swineherdess for free.
  • I researched high school requirements.
  • I determined objectives for the 2016-2017 school year.
  • I figured out a way to make the school schedule (mostly) fit therapy and social schedules.

Ongoing Goals I Usually Met

  • I participated in Mirth and Music Monday 3+ times per month.
  • I posted 1 interview, review, or article per month.
  • I encouraged 2 other ROW80ers per check-in.
  • I participated in WIPpet Wednesday 1+ times per month.
  • I beta read 2 books this quarter.

 

Goals I Put Effort Into But Did Not Fully Reach

  • I complimented each member of my immediate family on a specific action or attitude frequently.
  • I tried to play 1 board/card/dinner, or came up with an alternative family fun thing, from time to time.
  • I read 3 of the Laura Ingalls Wilder books to the kids.
  • I started getting ready for the new school year.
  • I walked often.
  • I stretched sometimes.
  • I started fixing up the school walls.
  • I read 1 non-fiction book this quarter.
  • I read 1 book and several articles on writing or marketing this quarter.
  • I read 2 just-for-fun books this quarter.
  • I wrote 2 journal entries.
  • I talked to an artist friend about scripture-art pieces for my home.
  • I participated in Junowrimo a little.

 

Goals I Let Fall to the Wayside

  • I decided to wait until October to start social skills groups for the kids.
  • I think I only did not-crunches-crunch-things (a la Cirque du Soliel trapeze guy) 4 or 5 times.
  • I practiced painting stars, but didn’t add any to the half-bath.
  • I did not stick to any new helpful home habits this quarter.
  • I didn’t get around to reading any of the book club books.
  • I didn’t work much on Faerie Blood or the characters.

Overall, I am pleased. Having the weekly accountability and encouragement helped a lot with reaching several of my goals.Β  I found myself taking on more than I would normally let myself take on and doing mostly okay with it. Some things either didn’t matter to me as much as I thought they did, or I didn’t find the balance to make them happen this quarter, but that’s okay. It doesn’t mean I’ve failed or that those things will never happen. I had some bad days and weeks, but they weren’t nearly as bad as they could have been. ROW-80 helped with that a lot. I was able to identify the weird type of depressionless-depression I experience before it got out of hand and adjust for it somewhat, which was pretty awesome. It usually takes me several weeks, if not months, to figure out why I’m spinning my wheels without results. πŸ™‚

I look forward to more goal-reaching and learning next round. πŸ™‚

Many thanks to Kait Nolan for hosting ROW-80, Shan Jeniah Burton for encouraging me to join in, and to all the sponsors who help us along the way. To join, visit this page for details.

No Matter How Much

