ROW80LogocopyGOAL PROGRESS

Color Coding Key

  • Red – Not started.
  • Pink – In progress.
  • Green – Ongoing goal completed for the check-in/week/month.
  • Aqua with strike out – Goal reached.
  • Yellow – New goal.
  • Plain text with strike out followed by Orange – Goal altered.
  • Gray – Goal dropped. (Hopefully there won’t be any of these.)

 

Happy Sunday!

 

I’m going to be a snot today. You’ve been warned. No apologies in advance or at all.

Here’s the thing: You know your assigned ROW-80 sponsors aren’t paying attention when you’ve clearly made little to no progress, and you get comments like,” you’re doing well” and “great progress.” Seriously, folks. Way to discourage a struggling person right there. It’s a blaring sign that you don’t pay attention to or give a bean for how others are doing.

Anyhoo. Moving on!

 

Blogging

school_research

I will…

  • participate in Mirth and Music Monday 3+ times per month, because my buddy Rose D’Andrea has been awesome to keep it going and I want to show her support. Thrice.
  • participate in WIPpet Wednesday (hosted by Emily Witt) 1+ times per month, because I want to support my WIPpeteer buddies with encouragement and take advantage of the opportunity to be encouraged. Twice. 😀
  • post 1 flash fiction or random article per month, because sharing my flash fiction was my original purpose for this blog and people seem to like hearing my thoughts on whateverness, be it Alaska or grammar or what-not. Nope.
  • post 1+ interview per quarter, because I want to support my fellow authors. Nope.
  • encourage 2 other ROW80ers per check-in, because others need encouragement, too. Done for 07/27.

 

Community

line

I will…

  • sign up to be a Nanowrimo ML, because our current Fearless Leader needs a little break. Application submitted. Does anyone know how long the wait usually is?

 

Family

friends_mothers_day

I will…

  • test run our schooling schedule so I can make necessary changes before the school year is in full swing. Nope.
  • take my children on 1+ outing per week, because we need to get out while it’s warm. Nope.
  • create and post routine charts, because my special needs kids are greatly helped by the visual cues. Nope.
  • use Chore Wars and Chore Monster 3+ times a week to help my children develop good habits. Nope.

 

Health

occupations_gymnast

I will…

  • walk every day, because my body gets angry at me if I don’t move it. Sun. Mon. Tue. Wed. Thu. Fri. Sat.
  • stretch every day, because flexibility is the physical attribute I am most likely to be able to prevent the loss or deterioration of as I age. Sun. Mon. Tue. Wed. Thu. Fri. Sat. Sun.
  • perform 15+ dead bugs per abdominal grouping (60+ total), 3+ times per week, because improving my core strength will improve my posture and metabolism. Nope.
  • perform 2+ opposing and 2+ same-side modified supermans, 3+ times per week, because improving my core strength will improve my posture and metabolism. Nope.

 

Homemaking

occupations_painters

I will…

  • add 100 stars to the half-bath, because it’s a tiny room that needs something extra special to compensate for the limited space. Nope.
  • paint the living room and kitchen ceilings, because I want blue overhead year round. Nope.
  • label everything I can think of, because I’m tired of being the only one who knows where to put things. Nope.
  • tether items I need to be able to find (hairbrushes, scissors) so I can find them. Nope.

 

Reading

la_readingcomprehension

I will…

  • read 1 book club book per month, because it will challenge me to read books I might not otherwise have considered and give me the opportunity to discuss them with others. This month we’re supposed to read a book with patriotic themes. Maybe just ONE classic American short story before bed tonight…
  • read 1 non-fiction book per quarter, because learning about Autism Spectrum Disorders, ADHD, teaching, and so on gives me inspiration and wisdom for being the best I can be for my family. Nope.
  • read 1 book or 12 articles on writing or marketing per quarter, because writing is my chosen profession and I want to be one of the best. 2 articles.
  • read 1 beta book per quarter, because I can’t expect others to help me if I don’t help them. It’s also lots of fun to get sneak peeks and have the satisfaction of knowing I helped someone improve their writing. Nope. :-/
  • read 1 just-for-fun book per quarter, because reading is my escape and I don’t want to burn out on it with obligatory books. Sort of. No books, but little bits of this and that I enjoy. Probably the best I’ll get this month. 

 

Writing

la_creativewriting

I will…

  • replan the Hidden Bloodlines series to see if something clicks this time. Still rereading Faerie Blood and noting things that need changes. 
  • write or edit 3000+ words a week, preferably as 500+ words 6 days per week, because even words I can never show the world are better than no words at all. Sun. Mon. Tue. Wed. Thu. Fri. Sat.
  • draft my contribution for the non-fiction project I am part of, because I like a lot of time for editing and don’t want to end up rushing to get it done because the deadline sneaked up on me. Nope.
  • send out 1 newsletter per quarter, because having a newsletter is pointless if it just sits there. Waiting.

 

Thanks Rose

Many thanks to Kait Nolan for hosting ROW-80, Shan Jeniah Burton for encouraging me to join in, and to all the sponsors who help us along the way. To join, visit this page for details.

Here’s a little something for you.

